Division of Academic Affairs

andrew huth UNCF SC GA April May 0010

Academic Schools

Voorhees University is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award baccalaureate degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of Voorhees University.

Majors at Voorhees University are accounting, biology, business administration, computer science, english, mass communications, criminal justice, health and recreation, sports management, emergency management, childhood development, sociology, and organizational management. Pre-professional programs that prepare students for degrees in medicine and nursing are also available.

Division Directory

Dr. Angela Peters

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

(803) 780-1026
apeters@voorhees.edu Voorhees University
Massachuetts Hall (Office)
Denmark, SC 29042

Dr. James M. Thompson

Dr. James M. Thompson, I

DEAN, SCHOOL OF HUMANITIES, EDUCATION, AND SOCIAL SCIENCES & ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF EDUCATION

(803) 780-1079
jthompson@voorhees.edu Voorhees University
Humanities Building (Office)
Denmark, SC 29042

DepartmentHeadshot Placeholder

Dr. Zhabiz Golkar

DEAN, SCHOOL OF SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGY, HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES & PROFESSOR OF BIOLOGY

(803) 780-1060
zgolkar@voorhees.edu Voorhees University
Alan M. Voorhees Science and Technology Center (Office)
Denmark, SC 29042

DepartmentHeadshot Placeholder

Dr. Katherine R. Whitaker

DEAN, SCHOOL OF BUSINESS AND ENTREPRENUERSHIP & ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF BUSINESS

(803) 780-1069
kwhitaker@voorhees.edu Voorhees University
St. James Building (Office)
Denmark, SC 29042

DepartmentHeadshot Placeholder

Lynda Jefferson

Director, Student Support Services

(803) 780-1279
lyndaj@voorhees.edu Voorhees University
Wilkinson Building (Office)
Denmark, SC 29042

DepartmentHeadshot Placeholder

Herman Mason, DMin

Dean, Library Services

(803) 780-1229
hmason@voorhees.edu Voorhees University
Wrights-Pott Library (Office)
Denmark, SC 29042

DepartmentHeadshot Placeholder

Pamela Wade

Registrar and Compliance Specialist

(803) 780-1259
pwade@voorhees.edu Voorhees University
Massachusetts Hall (Office)
Denmark, SC 29042

DepartmentHeadshot Placeholder

Lealather Mayers, III

Director, Career Pathways Initative (CPI)

(803) 780-1075
lmayers@voorhees.edu Voorhees University
Wright Potts Library
Denmark, SC 29042

DepartmentHeadshot Placeholder

Esther Brown

Director, Sponsored Research

(803) 780-1158
ebrown1@voorhees.edu Voorhees University
Center of Excellence (Office)
Denmark, SC 29042

WanjaLMontgomery

Wanja L. Montgomery

Director, Academic Center of Excellence

(803) 780-1339
wmontgomery@voorhees.edu Voorhees University
Academic Center of Excellence
Denmark, SC 29042

DepartmentHeadshot Placeholder

Latrice Jones

Dean, Honors College

(803) 780-1120
ljones@voorhees.edu Voorhees University
W. Franklin Evans Honors College
Denmark, SC 29042

Scroll to Top