Division of Academic Affairs

andrew huth UNCF SC GA April May 0010

Academic Schools

Voorhees University is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award baccalaureate degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of Voorhees University.

Majors at Voorhees University are accounting, biology, business administration, computer science, english, mass communications, criminal justice, health and recreation, sports management, emergency management, childhood development, sociology, and organizational management. Pre-professional programs that prepare students for degrees in medicine and nursing are also available.

Division Directory

Dr. Damara Hightower Mitchell

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

(803) 780-1026
dhmitchell@voorhees.edu Voorhees University
Massachuetts Hall (Office)
Denmark, SC 29042

Tywana Chenault Hemby, Ph.D.

Dean, School of Humanities, Education and Social Sciences & Assistant Professor of Psychology

(803) 780-1079
tchenault@voorhees.edu Voorhees University
Humanities Building (Office)
Denmark, SC 29042

Dr. Zhabiz Golkar

Dean, School of Science, Technology, Health and Human Services & Assistant Professor of Biology

(803) 780-1060
zgolkar@voorhees.edu Voorhees University
Alan M. Voorhees Science and Technology Center (Office)
Denmark, SC 29042

Dr. Katherine R. Whitaker

Dean, School of Business and Entreprenuership

(803) 780-1069
kwhitaker@voorhees.edu Voorhees University
St. James Building (Office)
Denmark, SC 29042

Lynda Jefferson

Director, Student Support Services

(803) 780-1279
lyndaj@voorhees.edu Voorhees University
Wilkinson Building (Office)
Denmark, SC 29042

Herman Mason, DMin

Director, Library Services

(803) 780-1229
hmason@voorhees.edu Voorhees University
Wrights-Pott Library (Office)
Denmark, SC 29042

Felicia Mason-Garner

Registrar and Compliance Specialist

(803) 780-1259
fgarner@voorhees.edu Voorhees University
Massachuetts Hall (Office)
Denmark, SC 29042

Lealather Mayers, III

Director, Career Pathways Initative (CPI)

(803) 780-1075
lmayers@voorhees.edu Voorhees University
Wright Potts Library
Denmark, SC 29042

Esther Brown

Director, Sponsored Research

(803) 780-1158
ebrown1@voorhees.edu Voorhees University
Center of Excellence (Office)
Denmark, SC 29042

Wanja L. Montgomery

Director, Academic Center of Excellence

(803) 780-1339
wmontgomery@voorhees.edu Voorhees University
Academic Center of Excellence
Denmark, SC 29042

Scroll to Top